Level 1

Level 1 (Formerly Beginner & All Levels): 

A safe, progressive and practical foundation for learning the entire scope of Iyengar Yoga, including standing poses, seated poses, twists, backward and forward extensions, as well as beginning practice of inversions and inversion alternatives. All yoga postures (asanas) will be adapted to the student's needs. The Level 1 syllabus is varied and includes over 70 poses (see here). Level 1 classes are suitable for beginning students of yoga and continuing students.

 *Minimal props will be utilized for our online classes*



Sign up Online »


Our news, special events and promotions. Your portal to Iyengar Yoga in Kelowna!

Newsletter Sign Up





Copyright 2021 Kelowna Yoga House Society. All rights reserved.